AQQA®-cube: For immediate use in communities

AQQA®-cube as an instant solution for up to 200 people

Application: instant solution
User: communities, villages, refugee shelters
Filter quantity: at least 400 liters of drinking water per day for 8 hours of daily operation time
Innovation: Membrane filter and sunlight catalyst
Cost: 1170 Euro (with VAT)
Weight: 30 kg
Retention rate: 99,9999%
Durability: 12 months in continuous operation (the AQQA® bag must be rinsed with clear water occasionally)

The AQQA®-cube is a filter product that combines the advantages of the AQQA®-bag and the AQQA®-system. Thanks to its mobility, it can easily be transported to its respective place of use. Nevertheless, due to its size and the filter area it contains, the cube still can process more than 1200 liters of drinking water per day and 400 liters in 8 hours operation time.

The application is just as simple as with the AQQA®-bag: Water from a lake or river is fed into the filter box and filtered with a membrane. The AQQA®-cube can be placed at a fixed location or transported. Transport, however, is only possible when empty.

The AQQA®-cube costs only 985 Euro. If this amount is converted to the enormous filter performance, one liter of hygienically clean water costs less than 1 cent. For comparison: drinking water is sold in East Africa in plastic bottles of 1.5 liters each for about one euro. Thus, the cube offers clean drinking water to a very low cost and less plastic waste production.

AQQA®-cube: Für den Soforteinsatz in Lebensgemeinschaften

AQQA®-cube als Sofortlösung für bis zu 200 Personen

Anwendung: Sofortlösung
Anwender: Lebensgemeinschaften, Dörfer, Flüchtlingsunterkünfte
Filtermenge: min. 400 Liter Trinkwasser pro Tag bei 8 Std. Betriebszeit
Innovation: Membranfilter
Kosten: 1170 Euro brutto pro Stück
Leergewicht: 30 kg
Rückhalterate: 99,9999 Prozent
Haltbarkeit: 12 Monate im Dauerbetrieb (gelegentlich muss der AQQA®-cube mit klarem Wasser ausgespült werden)

Der AQQA®-cube ist ein Filterprodukt, das die Vorteile von AQQA®-bag und AQQA®-system verbindet. Es ist mobil und kann problemlos an den jeweiligen Einsatzort gebracht werden. Dennoch kann das Produkt aufgrund seiner Größe und der enthaltenen Filterfläche mehr als 1200 Liter Trinkwasser in 24 Stunden aufbereiten. Wir gehen stets von einer Betriebszeit von 8 Stunden aus, so ergibt sich einer Filtermenge von 400 Liter Trinkwasser.

Die Anwendung ist dabei genauso einfach wie beim AQQA®-bag: Es wird Wasser aus einem See oder einem Fluss in den Filterkasten hinein gegeben und mit einer Membran gefiltert. Dabei kann der AQQA®-cube an einem festen Einsatzort stehen oder transportiert werden. Ein Transport ist jedoch nur in leerem Zustand möglich.

Der AQQA®-cube kostet nur 985 Euro. Rechnet man diesen Betrag auf die enorme Filterleistung um, kostet ein Liter hygienisch sauberes Wasser weniger als einen Cent. Zum Vergleich: Trinkwasser wird in Ostafrika in Plastikflaschen zu je 1,5 Liter für ca. einen Euro verkauft. Damit bietet das Produkt sauberes Trinkwasser bei hoher Geldersparnis und Einsparung von Plastikmüll.