AQQA®-system: The solution for long-term use

AQQA®-system for long-term drinking water treatment 

Application: long-term solution
User: Communities, places with high drinking water requirements
Filter quantity: 500 to 30.000 liters of drinking water per day
Innovation: Membrane filter and sunlight catalyst
Cost: depending on size of the filter system
Retention rate: 99,9999%
Durability: 5 years (the AQQA® system must be rinsed with clean water twice a year)

The bacteria retention rate has been certified by BCS, Florida, USA for our product AQQAbag. The AQQAsystem works according to the same principle. The core is our filter membrane. We have uploaded the certificate for the AQQAbag here.

The AQQA®-system is based on the idea of the AQQA®-bag. It turns surface water into hygienically safe drinking water on a larger scale. It can be installed directly at a water source or a river.

In the first treatment step, the water is cleaned through the membrane in modular boxes equipped with our filter plates. The membrane has a retention effect of 99.9999 percent for bacteria. It is filtered with very low pressure. This means that the dirt can be removed easily from the filter plate by gravity.

The AQQA® system can be used for months without cleaning at constant performance and can be configured for any application by stringing together several boxes – from approx. 500 to 30.000 liters per day. Our filter system is thus a permanent solution for supplying drinking water to villages and larger communities.

AQQA®-system: Die Lösung für den langfristigen Einsatz

AQQA®-system für die langfristige Aufbereitung von Trinkwasser

Anwendung: Langfristige Lösung
Anwender: Dorfgemeinschaften, an Orten mit hohem Trinkwasserbedarf
Filtermenge: 500 bis 30.000 Liter Trinkwasser pro Tag
Innovation: Membranfilter und Sonnenlichtkatalysator
Kosten: Abhängig von der Größe des Filtersystems
Rückhalterate: 99,9999 Prozent
Haltbarkeit: 5 Jahre (halbjährlich muss das AQQA®-system mit klarem Wasser gespült werden)

Das AQQA®-system basiert auf der Idee des AQQA®-bag. Es macht in größerem Maßstab aus Oberflächenwasser hygienisch sicheres Trinkwasser. Dabei kann es direkt an eine Wasserquelle oder einen Flußlauf installiert werden.

Im ersten Reinigungsschritt wird in modularen Boxen, die mit unseren Filterplatten bestückt sind, das Wasser durch die Membran gereinigt. Die Membran besitzt eine Rückhaltewirkung von 99,9999 Prozent für Bakterien. Es wird nur mit geringstem Druck filtriert. Dadurch kann sich der Schmutz nur mit Hilfe der Schwerkraft von der Filterplatte lösen.

AQQA®-system kann monatelang ohne Reinigung und mit gleich bleibender Leistung genutzt werden und kann durch die Aneinanderreihung mehrerer Boxen für jeden Anwendungsfall konfiguriert werden – von ca. 500 bis 30.000 Litern pro Tag. Unser Filtersystem ist damit eine dauerhafte Lösung zur Trinkwasserversorgung von Dörfern und Gemeinschaften, in denen mehrere Menschen leben.